WhatsApp for Android Now Gives You 1hr 8min to Delete a Message for Everyone

WhatsApp is taking its ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature (one that lets users
recall/delete their messages) to a new level.

You’ll recall that WhatsApp rolled out its most anticipated feature, ‘Delete
for Everyone’
, in 2017 that allowed over one billion users to revoke their
messages in a private or group conversation.

The users could only delete messages for everyone for
up to seven minutes after sending.
“Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way
to delete messages for everyone,”
Facebook-owned WhatsApp had said in its
updated FAQ.

But there is a little adjustment as sported by WABetainfo on a new updated
feature. The most recent WhatsApp
beta (v2.18.69)
for Android now gives users up to 4,096 seconds (68 minutes and
16 seconds
) to delete a message for everyone in a chat. Currently, in stable
builds.

This release is currently available for Android beta and would soon find its way
to iOS and windows phone users.

WhatsApp had been working on this feature for almost a
year.
 
Messages that the user successfully deletes for
everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in the
recipients’ chats.
Similarly, if a person happens to see “This
message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their
message for everyone.
Spread the love

18 thoughts on “WhatsApp for Android Now Gives You 1hr 8min to Delete a Message for Everyone

  1. Nice but whats the gain if the person or group you sent it to has already seen and maybe save a copy of the message?
    All thesame, i love the fact the programmers are working round the clock

  2. Delete or no delete, the deed has already been done. I'll rather take my time before sending a message rather than been given an opportunity to delete a message that could be screenshot by the recipient

Leave a Comment